Wednesday marks the opening of the national signing period for high school seniors to sign their National Letters of Intent to continue their athletic careers at the college level. Congratulations to all of the Pikes Peak region signees.

Information provided by athletic directors, coaches and parents. Please send any revisions, additions and photos from signing ceremonies to

Air Academy

Brady Badwound — Black Hills State University, Football (DII)

Cheyenne Mountain

Dylan Baeck — CSU-Pueblo, Soccer (DII)

Nicholas Bassett — Nebraska Wesleyan, Basketball (DIII)

Nicole Beaulieu — Nichols College, Lacrosse (DIII)

Wiley Burkett — Limestone College, Lacrosse (DII)

Sophia Bricker — University of Denver, Swimming (DI)

Isaac Eastburn — Goucher College, Lacrosse (DIII)

Carly Fetters — University of Northern Colorado, Soccer (DI)

Claire Fisher — Princeton University, Rowing (DI)

Gabrielle Hyatt — Binghamton University, Track & Field (DI)

Ryan Leach — Northern Michigan University, Diving (DII)

William Louis — Doane University, Basketball (NAIA)

Rylie Maready — Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Lacrosse (DIII)

Ashlyn Ventimiglia — Montana State University, Track & Field (DI)

Anna Warmack — Johns Hopkins University, Track & Field (DIII)

Colorado Springs Christian *will sign at an official ceremony in the spring

Noah Banderas — Central Christian College of Kansas, Soccer (NAIA)

Christa Vogt — Bethel University, Volleyball (DIII)

Discovery Canyon

Patrick Allis — Western Colorado University, Wrestling (DII)

Zack Anderson — Colorado Mesa, Football (DII)

Sammy Edwards — Colorado Christian University, Softball (DII)

Cora Ferguson — St. Lawrence University, Softball (DIII)

Nick Lorenz — Bryant University, Tennis (DI)

Hannah Pethtel — Western Colorado University, Volleyball (DII) Signed Nov. 14, 2018

Ashten Prechtel — Stanford, Basketball (DI) Signed Nov. 14, 2018

Liberty Ricca — Arizona State University, Triathlon (DI) Signed Nov. 14, 2018

Brianna Ridings — University of Arkansas Little Rock, Swimming (DI)

Savannah Ruane — Adams State, Lacrosse (DII)


Heather Drake — Keiser University, Volleyball (NAIA)

Kendall Jones — SUNY Potsdam, Volleyball (DIII)

Ashten Loeks — UCCS, Track/XC (DII)

Alexis Wood — Colorado School of Mines, Track & Field (DII)


Austen Brewer — DeSales University, Volleyball (DIII)

Sam Hermosillo — Lamar Community College, Softball (NJCAA)

Avynn LaRose — Fort Lewis College, Volleyball (DII)

Ian McClung — Viterbo University, Soccer (NAIA)

Madison Robertson — Lamar Community College, Softball (NJCAA)

Taylor Striebel — Bethany College, Softball (NAIA)

Kylee Young — Culver Stockton College, Volleyball (NAIA)

Fountain-Fort Carson *ceremony on Feb. 21

Jovan Guzman — Hastings College, Football (NAIA)

Greg Horton — Chardon State, Football (DII)

Derrick Leomiti — CSU-Pueblo, Football (DII)

Mikeroy Markwei — CSU-Pueblo, Football (DII)

Mikey McLaughlin — CSU-Pueblo, Football (DII)


Nate Mesa — South Dakota School of Mines, Football (DII)

Kyon McDonald — Northwest Tech, Wrestling (NJCAA)

Devon Washington — Colorado State University, Track and Field (DI)

Orlando Westbrook — South Dakota School of Mines, Football (DII)


Johnny Behm — Saddleback Community College, Baseball (CCAA)

Charlie Cook — U.S. Coast Guard Academy, Football (DIII)

Ellie Crisler — Lee University, Soccer (DII)

Carter Dewey — Black Hills State University, Football (DII)

Brandon Reynolds — McCook Community College, Baseball (JUCO)

Colton Stegman — Colby Community College, Baseball (JUCO)

Evan Walsh — Fort Lewis College, Football (DII)

Mesa Ridge

Kylie Lenberg — Academy of Art University, Volleyball (DII)

Tyler McIntyre — Nebraska Wesleyan, Football (DIII)

Matthew Roberds — CSU-Pueblo, Cross Country (DII)

Richie Roberds — CSU-Pueblo, Cross Country (DII)

Palmer Ridge

Colton Dill — CSU-Pueblo, Football (DII)

Jake Dillon — CSU-Pueblo, Football (DII)

Samuel Jackson — Dordt College, Football (NAIA)

Anthony Rosentrauch — U.S. Air Force Academy, Football (DI)

JC Sparks — Colorado Mesa University, Football (DII)

Pine Creek *Signing on Feb. 7

Daniel Bone — CSU-Pueblo, Football (DII)

Braden Dedrick — Dodge City Community College, Baseball (JUCO)

James Hibbard — University of Northern Alabama, Track/XC (DI)

Kyle Moran —Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Baseball (DII)

Brittney White — Lee University, Lacrosse (DII)


Marshall Ehrlin —CSU Pueblo, Football (DII)

Vista Ridge

Max Bolke — Nebraska Wesleyan, Cross Country (DIII) Signed Jan. 31, 2019

Kaylin Cruz — Northeastern Junior College, Softball (JUCO) Signed Feb. 5, 2019

Micah Hilts — Texas State, Football (DI-FBS)

Chase Mestas — Chadron State, Football (DII)

DeOnte Washington — Colorado State, Football (DI)

comments powered by Disqus